Nathas Tradition

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

SMF - Just Installed!

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Hatha Yoga in the Nath Sampradaya  (Read 12720 times)

Sadhak

Hatha Yoga in the Nath Sampradaya
« on: February 18, 2013, 03:36:07 PM »

Namaste!

I've been visiting various Nathas for several months in India, and never saw that they perform asanas and pranayamas. But many smoke ganja. Can anybody explain to me why in the Natha tradition (known as Hatha Yoga Tradition), almost none does asanas, compared to many ashrams in Rishikesh, or Mysore, etc.?

Matsyendranatha Yogi

Re: Hatha Yoga in the Nath Sampradaya
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2013, 05:56:44 PM »

Namaste Sadhak ji.